Fresh Fruit Smoothie Pops (with a hidden ingredient!)

Spring has been peeking its head in and out for the last few weeks, unsure if it wants to stay or not (Please stay!!). It’s been in the 70’s and 80’s for the past week, and we have been craving popsicles. Store-bought vegan popsicles are crazy expensive, so I got a cute set of popsicle molds for $6.99 at TJ Maxx and was excited to try them out. As soon as I got home, I immediately washed them and put my Vitamix to work. I’ve been sneaking greens into everything lately, so I thought why not popsicles?!

smoothie pops

I used 1 can of coconut milk, about 8 fresh strawberries (with the green tops), about a cup of pineapple chunks, 1 banana, and about a cup of baby spinach. Blend until super creamy, pour into popsicle molds, and freeze for 4 hours.

I know it will be hard, but wait the full 4 hours. We took one out at 3 hours and 40 minutes and the popsicle broke in half coming out of the mold and was more of a sorbet consistency. That extra 20 minutes made a difference!

I had to hold the popsicle mold in my hands to warm it for a minute or so before the popsicle would pull out, but you can also run it under warm water for a few seconds.

Another idea I’m going to try out soon is my favorite chocolate banana peanut butter smoothie (1 banana, 2 tablespoons peanut butter, 4 dates, and 1/4 cup cocoa) made into popsicles!

Leave a Reply

