Vegan Brunch

We celebrated my lovely friend Jeanna’s birthday last weekend.  Some friends came over and I made brunch.  I really love having everyone over and cooking for people I love.  It gets a bit hectic, trying to make sure everything is ready on time and still warm when guests arrive, but at the end of the day, it’s all worth it (even with a sink full of dishes!)

I served biscuits and tempeh sausage gravy, roasted rosemary potatoes, and fruit (strawberries, blueberries, and blackberries).  We also had juice and coffee with chocolate hazelnut milk for creamer.  Everything was divine, if I don’t say so myself! 

After we ate, we all went down to the pool to swim and bask in the sunshine (what little there was – it was a bit cloudy).  Later in the day, we had Coconut Lime Cupcakes that I made from the Vegan Cupcakes Take Over the World cookbook.  These cupcakes were a huge hit!

Leave a Reply

